CEV Repsol announces provisional 2014 calendar
The CEV Repsol Spanish Championships has announced its provisional 2014 calendar which as we revealed yesterday includes a Portuguese round at Portimao – as well as a French round for Moto3 at Le Mans. Here is the provisional schedule in full: Date – Circuit – Country 6 April – Circuito de Jerez... Read more
KRP duo qualify new FTR KTM bike at CEV Rd 6 in Valencia
KRP’s Wayne Ryan set the ninth fastest Group A time in qualifying on Saturday for the penultimate two-race round of the CEV Moto3 series at Valencia’s Ricardo Tormo circuit. Fellow KRP rider Kyle Ryde was 10th fastest. The RSF-backed duo – who were shaking down an all-new FTR-KTM prototype in... Read more
CEV Repsol, Valencia: Qualifying report
The official qualifying sessions of the penultimate round of the season were held today at the Valencia circuit, with Quartararo in Moto3™, Syahrin in Moto2™, Morales in Stock Extreme and Mateos in the Kawasaki Z Cup as the protagonists of the day’s racing. Today’s sharp drop in temperatures in... Read more
The CEV Repsol final stretch starts in Valencia
The National Championship will reveal its 2013 champions in the next two weeks, after the rounds in Valencia on the 17th and in Jerez on the 24th. The CEV Repsol starts its most exciting chapter with the last two rounds of the season ‒Valencia and Jerez‒ that will take place... Read more
Kyle Ryde & Wayne Ryan compete in the FIM European Championship at Albacete this weekend
Over a hundred riders including Racing Steps Foundation riders Kyle Ryde and Wayne Ryan will gather this weekend in Albacete on the occasion of the celebration of the FIM Europe Road Racing European Championship. Everyone will be competing over a single race for the coveted title of European Champion. A... Read more
CEV Repsol, Navarra – Race Reports: Moto2, Moto3, Stock Extreme
A week before participating as wild card at the Aragon GP, Maria Herrera achieved at the Navarra Circuit another triumph in the Moto3 class of the CEV Repsol – the first was at MotorLand Aragon. Her team mate, Marcos Ramirez, leads again the overall standings thanks to his third... Read more
Quartararo, Ramos and Forés lead qualifying sessions in Navarra. Mateos, winner of the Kawasaki Z Cup race
The day began at the Circuito de Navarra with clear skies, lack of wind and pleasant temperatures that climbed steadily as the hours went by. With such favourable weather conditions during the qualifying sessions of the fifth race of the season ―so different from those last season in Navarre―... Read more
Tough Qualifying in Navarra for Kyle Ryde and Wayne Ryan in CEV Moto3
Today the two Racing Steps Foundation riders Kyle Ryde and Wayne Ryan took 7th and 13th places respectively on the grid for Race 6 in the Moto3 CEV Spanish Championship at Navarra in northern Spain. The top ten were separated by just 1.1 seconds in another very... Read more