Pos. Rider Team Lap time Gap 1 Julian SIMON Bancaja Aspar Team 125cc 2’06.974 2 Bradley SMITH Bancaja Aspar Team 125cc 2’07.107 0.1333 Andrea IANNONE Ongetta Team I.S.P.A. 2’07.588 0.6144 Nicolas TEROL ... Read more
125cc Brits Pre-Qatar Promo!!
Bradley Smith – Biography
As the Aspar Team have now published a big and career stats press release for Bradley, it seems opportune to post it all up here for completeness… BRADLEY SMITH #38Date of Birth: 28/11/1990 – Garsington – Oxfordshire – Great BritainAge: 18First race: Motocross – January 1997First Grand Prix: Spain Grand... Read more
Smith goes Back to Basics in Simon chase
Only the smallest of margins has separated Bradley Smith and Bancaja Aspar teammate Julián Simón in 125cc preseason testing, with the latter having had the lion’s share of the bragging rights since his return to the class.Smith was once again close to knocking his rival from the head of... Read more
British 125gp world title hopeful Bradley Smith has tried to challenge Formula One world champion Lewis Hamilton to a motocross battle.The Aspar Aprilia rider met the McLaren driver during a recent pre-season f1 test in Barcelona while he was training at randy mamola’s house. The 18-year-old told MCN: “He is... Read more
Session 1 1 Julian SIMON (APRILIA) 1:47.5202 Marc MARQUEZ (KTM) 1:47.6253 Bradley SMITH (APRILIA) 125cc 1:47.6924 Pol ESPARGARO (DERBI) 1:47.9205 Andrea IANNONE (APRILIA) 1:47.9296 Takaaki NAKAGAMI (APRILIA) 1:47.9837 Sandro CORTESE (DERBI) 1:48.0238 Efren VAZQUEZ (DERBI) 1:48.3229 Joan OLIVE (DERBI) 1:48.36410 Sergio GADEA (APRILIA) 1:48.53212 Scott REDDING (APRILIA) 1:48.59014 Danny WEBB... Read more
Bradley Smith after Day 1 at Jerez
“Basically today we have only one round of production, because we had an incident with the bike. At first we did not know what it was, so the mechanics have had a hard day’s work, frankly, doing and undoing in finding the solution . The problems have come from... Read more
Session 1 1 Andrea IANNONE (APRILIA) 1:48.134 2 Julian SIMON (APRILIA)1:48.294 3 Marc MARQUEZ (KTM) 1:48.621 4 Pol ESPARGARO (DERBI) 1:48.898 5 Sergio GADEA (APRILIA) 1:49.142 6 Dominique AEGERTER (DERBI) 1:49.144 7 Joan OLIVE (DERBI) 1:49.202 8 Sandro CORTESE (DERBI) 1:49.230 9 Scott REDDING (APRILIA) 1:49.359 10 Efren VAZQUEZ... Read more