Ten Years Of Grand Prix Racing At Estoril
This will be the tenth year that the Portuguese Grand Prix has been held at the Estoril circuit. Prior to moving to Estoril there had been two previous Portuguese Grand Prix events, both hosted in Spain; at Jarama in 1987 and Jerez in 1988. The first Grand Prix event... Read more
Toseland Returns To Superbikes For 2010
James Toseland is to return to the World Superbike Championship after losing his Tech 3 Yamaha MotoGP ride to Ben Spies. The Briton will take the factory Yamaha WSB seat vacated by Spies’ move to MotoGP. Toseland won two World Superbike titles before joining MotoGP last year. “I’m looking forward... Read more
Brit Riders Look Ahead To Estoril
Bradley Smith “My aim now is to delay Julian as long as possible from claiming the title and winning the battle with Nico for second place. My last three races have been really encouraging and the only thing that has been missing is a win and I’ll be flat out... Read more
Pos | Rider | Bike | Time/Gap 1. Valentino Rossi Yamaha 44m32.882s 2. Jorge Lorenzo Yamaha + 2.416s 3.... Read more
James Toseland finished a gallant tenth at a sunny and hot Misano after making a superb recovery from a chaotic start to the San Marino Grand Prix. However his Monster Yamaha Tech3 teammate Colin Edwards was not so lucky with the Texas Tornado making an early exit in a wild... Read more
Briton James Toseland was frustrated to qualify in 14th position as he struggled to find the perfect balance with the revised front set-up on his Monster Yamaha Tech3 YZR-M1. After a meeting with team engineers Toseland is confident that crucial changes for the pre-race warm-up session will be positive... Read more
Pos | Rider | Bike | Time | Gap 1. Valentino Rossi Yamaha 1m35.304s 2. Jorge Lorenzo Yamaha 1m35.430s +... Read more
Pos Driver Car/Engine Laps Time/Delay 1 Jorge Lorenzo Yamaha 28 47:13.592 2 Alex de Angelis Honda 28 9.435 3 Nicky Hayden Ducati 28 12.947 4 Andrea Dovizioso Honda 28 13.478 5 Colin Edwards Yamaha 28 26.254 6 James Toseland Yamaha 28 32.408 7 Loris Capirossi Suzuki 28 34.400 8 Mika Kallio Ducati 28 34.856 9 Toni Elías Honda 28 45.005 10 Daniel Pedrosa Honda 28 45.377 11 Chris Vermeulen Suzuki 28 45.478 12 Randy de Puniet Honda 28 52.294 13 Aleix Espargaró Ducati 28 1:03.552 14 Gábor Talmácsi Honda 28 1:15.086 – Marco Melandri Kawasaki 25 Retirement – Niccolò Canepa Ducati 23 Retirement – Valentino Rossi Yamaha 12 Retirement Read more