Briton James Toseland was frustrated to qualify in 14th position as he struggled to find the perfect balance with the revised front set-up on his Monster Yamaha Tech3 YZR-M1. After a meeting with team engineers Toseland is confident that crucial changes for the pre-race warm-up session will be positive... Read more
San Marino GP: Bradley Smith, Friday Quotes
There were no signs of jetlag or fatigue as the 125cc riders took to the track for the first free practice session of the San Marino Grand Prix this afternoon, despite the fact that it is barely five days since they were last on track at the Indianapolis circuit... Read more
Pos | Rider | Team | Lap time | Gap 1 Bradley SMITH Bancaja Aspar Team 125cc 1?45.297 2 Julian SIMON Bancaja Aspar Team 125cc 1?45.620 0.323 3 Andrea IANNONE Ongetta Team I.S.P.A. 1?45.778 0.481 4 Stefan BRADL Viessmann Kiefer Racing 1?45.966 0.669 5 Efren VAZQUEZ Derbi Racing Team 1?46.071 0.774 6 Sergio GADEA Bancaja... Read more
Pos | Rider | Bike | Time | Gap 1. Valentino Rossi Yamaha 1m35.304s 2. Jorge Lorenzo Yamaha 1m35.430s +... Read more
Pos Driver Car/Engine Laps Time/Delay 1 Jorge Lorenzo Yamaha 28 47:13.592 2 Alex de Angelis Honda 28 9.435 3 Nicky Hayden Ducati 28 12.947 4 Andrea Dovizioso Honda 28 13.478 5 Colin Edwards Yamaha 28 26.254 6 James Toseland Yamaha 28 32.408 7 Loris Capirossi Suzuki 28 34.400 8 Mika Kallio Ducati 28 34.856 9 Toni Elías Honda 28 45.005 10 Daniel Pedrosa Honda 28 45.377 11 Chris Vermeulen Suzuki 28 45.478 12 Randy de Puniet Honda 28 52.294 13 Aleix Espargaró Ducati 28 1:03.552 14 Gábor Talmácsi Honda 28 1:15.086 – Marco Melandri Kawasaki 25 Retirement – Niccolò Canepa Ducati 23 Retirement – Valentino Rossi Yamaha 12 Retirement Read more
Indianapolis GP: Report & Bradley Quotes
The 125cc class marked their annual visit to Indianapolis with a thrilling race that ranks amongst the best of the year so far on Sunday, with two packs of riders challenging for the upper positions. Nico Trol repeated his early leadership from the Czech Republic for near enough the... Read more
A superb, thrilling nail-biting race in the 125cc class with Pol Espargaro eventually getting a superb maiden victory, and Bradley Smith getting a great second place. Non-stop action right from the off, and a helpful clutch of points for Bradley in his championship struggle against 4th place Nico Terol... Read more
Pos | Rider | Bike | Time 1. Julian Simon Aprilia 1m49.337s 2. Sandro Cortese Derbi 1m49.387s + 0.050s 3. Nicolas Terol Aprilia 1m49.537s + 0.200s 4. Pol Espargaro ... Read more