Pos | Rider | Bike | Time | Gap 1. Valentino Rossi Yamaha 1m35.304s 2. Jorge Lorenzo Yamaha 1m35.430s +... Read more
Pos Driver Car/Engine Laps Time/Delay 1 Jorge Lorenzo Yamaha 28 47:13.592 2 Alex de Angelis Honda 28 9.435 3 Nicky Hayden Ducati 28 12.947 4 Andrea Dovizioso Honda 28 13.478 5 Colin Edwards Yamaha 28 26.254 6 James Toseland Yamaha 28 32.408 7 Loris Capirossi Suzuki 28 34.400 8 Mika Kallio Ducati 28 34.856 9 Toni Elías Honda 28 45.005 10 Daniel Pedrosa Honda 28 45.377 11 Chris Vermeulen Suzuki 28 45.478 12 Randy de Puniet Honda 28 52.294 13 Aleix Espargaró Ducati 28 1:03.552 14 Gábor Talmácsi Honda 28 1:15.086 – Marco Melandri Kawasaki 25 Retirement – Niccolò Canepa Ducati 23 Retirement – Valentino Rossi Yamaha 12 Retirement Read more
Indianapolis GP: Report & Bradley Quotes
The 125cc class marked their annual visit to Indianapolis with a thrilling race that ranks amongst the best of the year so far on Sunday, with two packs of riders challenging for the upper positions. Nico Trol repeated his early leadership from the Czech Republic for near enough the... Read more
A superb, thrilling nail-biting race in the 125cc class with Pol Espargaro eventually getting a superb maiden victory, and Bradley Smith getting a great second place. Non-stop action right from the off, and a helpful clutch of points for Bradley in his championship struggle against 4th place Nico Terol... Read more
Pos | Rider | Bike | Time 1. Julian Simon Aprilia 1m49.337s 2. Sandro Cortese Derbi 1m49.387s + 0.050s 3. Nicolas Terol Aprilia 1m49.537s + 0.200s 4. Pol Espargaro ... Read more
Indianapolis GP; Bradley Smith Quotes, Friday
“So far my Aprilia is working really well out there despite all the bumps – you could say I knew what to expect! I’m happy with how things have gone on this opening day and I think we can be satisfied with the job done. Unfortunately we had to... Read more
Pos | Rider | Bike | Gap1. Terol (Aprilia) 1min 50.603sec2. Corsi (Aprilia) +0.111sec3. Smith (Aprilia) +0.275sec4. Cortese (Derbi) +0.293sec5. Marquez (KTM) +0.360sec6. Vazquez (Derbi) +0.503sec7. Bradl (Aprilia) +0.553sec8. Gadea (Aprilia) +0.607sec9. Simon (Aprilia) +0.616sec10. Olive (Derbi) +0.768sec 12. Redding (Aprilia) +1.185sec 18. Webb (Aprilia) +1.888sec Read more
With it being a big old gap between us and Indy on the other side of the pond – or a completely different gap depending on where you live of course! – this weekend is one to plan carefully for TV coverage.Here’s the BBC schedules… Saturday 29 AugustQualifying17:50-21:00, BBC Red... Read more